free trial.md

For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. Markdown versions of documentation pages are available by appending .md to page URLs; this page is available as Markdown.

Free trial

Glue offers a 30-day free trial of our Business plan when you first create an account—no credit card required. This allows you to explore Glue with your full team before deciding to subscribe.

How to Upgrade During Your Trial

You can upgrade at any time during your trial from your billing settings.

To access billing settings:

All of these options will get you to the billing section of your workspace settings where you can select a plan and enter your credit card information.

Trial Countdown and Reminders

During your trial, you’ll see a countdown banner at the top of your screen indicating how many days you have left.

These help ensure you have time to upgrade if you wish to continue using Glue.

What happens at the end of the trial period?

At the end of your 30-day trial, you’ll be prompted to upgrade and enter your payment details, if you choose. You will need to upgrade within 7 days before access starts to become limited.

If you have less than 5 users in your workspace, you will be able to continue using Glue for free on our Startup plan until you add your 6th user. You will need to have no more than 5 groups and 1 admin to qualify. You will automatically convert onto our startup plan with no action taken, if your workspace meets the criteria for the free version of the Startup plan.

If you do not want to move forward with Glue, no action is needed on your end. You do not need to cancel the trial since no subscription has been created.

What happens to the trial workspace if you do not upgrade

No action is needed if you decide not to subscribe:

What happens if I change my mind and want to upgrade after the trial ends?

You can still upgrade and reactivate your workspace at any point before it is deleted, 37 days after the trial end date.

This will reopen the upgrade pop-up, where you can click the "manage workspace" button and be taken to your billing settings in the browser.

In your billing settings, choose between a monthly and annual plan and then click "Sign up" to be taken to the payment page in Stripe.

Deleting your workspace manually

If you'd prefer to delete your workspace before the automatic deactivation, you can do this in your Workspace Settings.
Read more about deleting your workspace →