workspace settings.md

Workspace settings

Accessing workspace settings

Your workspace settings menu can be found by clicking on your company logo in the upper righthand corner of your app, and then choosing your workspace name. If you belong to multiple workspaces, you will see them all listed in this menu and can pick which workspace you want to view.

You can also join another workspace that your email domain has access to or that you have been invited to.

Access your workspace settings by clicking on your workspace logo and choosing the workspace

This opens a modal with details on workspace groups, members and apps. Admins will also see the Settings and Advanced tabs.

Workspace Settings Modal (Admin View)

Workspace Settings access by role

Here are the actions you can take from the workspace settings menu, depending on your permission level in the workspace (admin vs member).

Settings section Action Workspace Admins Workspace Members
Members Add new members Not from the workspace settings menu, but you can invite users to the workspace
Members Change member permissions to admins and vice versa
Members Remove members from workspace
Members Search for members in the workspace
Groups Search for, create or join groups
Apps Add apps to the workspace
Settings
  • Change Workspace Name and Logo
  • Manage workspace access for your email domain
  • General Group Chat Settings
  • API Keys for LLMs
Advanced Slack Import
Advanced Delete the Workspace
Billing Manage your billing - web browser only (Add CC info, switch plan types, cancel subscription)

Managing Settings (Admins Only)

Admins can control some more granular settings for the entire workspace including:

Deleting your workspace

You can delete your Glue workspace at any time from the workspace setting's advanced menu.

How to delete your workspace manually

  1. Go to Workspace Settings.
  2. Click on the Advanced tab.
  3. Scroll to the Delete Workspace section.
  4. Click Delete.
  5. A confirmation message will appear. Click Delete again to confirm.

⚠️ Important: This action is permanent and cannot be undone. Once deleted, all workspace data will be permanently removed.

Automatic workspace deletion after subscription expires

If your trial expires or you cancel your subscription:

You don’t need to manually delete your workspace if you simply want to let it expire.